TARJA TURUNEN: Copenhagen Footage Available

Fan-filmed video footage of of former NIGHTWISH singer Tarja Turunen‘s May 22, 2011 concert at Vega in Copenhagen, Denmark can be viewed below.

01. Anteroom of Death
02. My Little Phoenix
03. I Feel Immortal
04. Dark Star
05. I Walk Alone
06. Falling Awake
07. Drum/Instrumental Solo
08. Little Lies
09. Underneath
10. The Siren (NIGHTWISH cover)
11. Higher Than Hope (NIGHTWISH cover) (acoustic)
12. We Are (acoustic)
13. Minor Heaven (acoustic)
14. The Archive Of Lost Dreams
15. Ciaran’s Well
16. In For a Kill


17. End of All Hope (NIGHTWISH cover)
18. Die Alive
19. Until My Last Breath

Turunen released a new digital-only single, “Underneath”, on April 22. The three-song single was made available Austria, Switzerland, Russia, Poland, Finland, Sweden, Ukraine, France and U.K. It includes two unreleased versions of the beautiful ballad “Underneath” plus a non-album track in Spanish language.

“Underneath” track listing:

01. Underneath (radio mix)
02. Underneath (orchestral mix)
03. Montañas De Silencio

In North America, the single was released on May 24 as an exclusive limited edition seven-inch vinyl with two tracks: “Underneath” (radio mix) and “Underneath” (orchestral mix).

Tarja‘s sophomore solo album, “What Lies Beneath”, sold around 1,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 24 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

“What Lies Beneath” was released in North America on September 14, 2010 via The End Records. The CD’s first single, “Falling Awake” (featuring Jason Hook from FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH), was released August 17 as a limited-edition seven-inch single through The Omega Order and available August 24, 2010 at all digital outlets . The track is backed with “The Good Die Young” — a song from the SCORPIONS‘ most recent album that features Tarja‘s vocals.