TERROR: ‘Defining The Faith’ DVD Trailer Released

On November 1, Los Angeles hardcore/metal band TERROR will release the “Defining The Faith” DVD as part of the special deluxe reissue of the group’s latest CD, “Keepers Of The Faith”. Produced, edited, and authored by Carlo Oppermann and Ambitious.Films, “Defining The Faith” features a full live set that is composed of three different TERROR shows in three distinct settings: a small club, a big hall, and a massive European festival. These live performances were filmed at the following concerts: Mach1festival in Montabaur (June 24), Cafe Central in Weinheim (June 28), and Essigfabrik in Köln (June 29), and the complete set-list for the DVD is below.

“Defining The Faith” live DVD set-list

01. Stick Tight
02. Out Of My Face
03. One With The Underdogs
04. Push it Away
05. Never Alone
06. Lowest Of The Low
07. Betrayer
08. Spit My Rage
09. Always The Hard Way
10. Keep Your Mouth Shut
11. Hell And Back
12. Life Death
13. You’re Caught
14. You’re Enemies Are Mine
15. Overcome
16. Keepers Of The Faith

“Defining The Faith” also features a European tour documentary with band interviews, backstage footage, and more-plus, four music videos taken from the band’s “Keepers Of The Faith” album: “Stick Tight”, “Keepers Of The Faith”, “Return To Strength”, and “You’re Caught”. And as yet another additional bonus, the making-of footage for the band’s latest music video, “You’re Caught”, will also be included in the DVD.

A trailer for the DVD can be seen below.

In support of this upcoming release, TERROR will be back on the road this fall with THE ACACIA STRAIN, STRAY FROM THE PATH, and HARM’S WAY for the “God Damn” tour.

TERROR‘s fifth album, “Keepers Of The Faith”, sold around 2,500 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 11 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

“Keepers Of The Faith” was released on August 30, 2010 in Europe and September 14, 2010 in North America via Century Media Records. Doom Patrol issued the album in Japan on September 1. The CD contains 13 new tracks produced by Chad Gilbert of NEW FOUND GLORY at Buzzbomb Studios in Orange County, California. It was engineered by Paul Miner (DEATH BY STEREO, ADAMANTIUM) and mixed by Matt Hyde (SLAYER, HATEBREED).

“Keepers of The Faith” was made available in three different versions worldwide, with the U.S. and European editions each released as a digipak with a special fold-out poster.