Terry Butler (DEATH, MASSACRE, SIX FEET UNDER, DENIAL FIEND, OBITUARY) and Rick Rozz (MANTAS, DEATH, MASSACRE, M INC.) will celebrate the 20th anniversary of MASSACRE‘s classic “From Beyond” album by embarking on a European tour in January/February 2012. Dubbed “Army Of Darkness”, the trek will feature additional performances from GRAVE and MASTER.

MASSACRE‘s tentative setlist for the tour:

01. Chamber Of Ages
02. Succubus
03. Defeat Remains
04. From Beyond
05. Cryptic Realms
06. Provoked Accurser
07. Dawn Of Eternity
08. Bio-Hazard
09. Warhead
10. Corpse Grinder

Commented Butler in a statement released to BLABBERMOUTH.NET: “Rick and I are very excited about bringing MASSACRE to Europe. We want to give the fans (new and old) a chance to hear MASSACRE again. This is not a ‘farewell tour’ or a ‘reunion tour.'”

Added Rozz: “I would just like to say I am involved in this tribute to MASSACRE, a band that I spent many years of my life in, in a few different ways, and have written many songs for. I now have been invited by Terry Butler to be involved in this tribute. This is not, and there never will be, a reunion. This, to me, is a few friends, new and old, paying tribute to part of Terry Butler and my past, so let’s have some fun, and put these 20-plus-year-old tracks in overdrive, This will be the most powerful/heavy/brutal MASSACRE live gig in the history of the band, in my opinion.”

The rest of the touring band’s lineup will be announced soon.

A revamped version of MASSACRE — consisting of DENIAL FIEND members Sam Williams (guitar), Curt Beeson (drums; NASTY SAVAGE), along with ex-MASSACRE/DENIAL FIEND members Terry Butler (bass), Steve Swanson (guitar) and Kam Lee (vocals) — completed a European tour in late 2007.