TEXAS IN JULY: New Album Details Revealed

Ephrata, Pennsylvania-based quintet TEXAS IN JULY will release its third, self-titled full-length album on October 9 via Equal Vision Records. The CD was recorded at The Machine Shop Studios in Belleville, New Jersey with producer Will Putney (FOR TODAY, CHIODOS). A single, “Bed Of Nails”, will precede the full-length effort on September 11 via digital retailers such as iTunes and Amazon.com.

“This track is collectively one of our favorite songs that we have ever written as a band,” explains TEXAS IN JULY lyricist/bassist Ben Witkowski. “For the most part, ‘Bed Of Nails’ was written in the studio. It came together so smoothly and, surprisingly, pretty early on in writing/recording process and quickly became a favored track. We think of it as our hybrid song — it has many contrasting musical parts, as well as a heavy hitting vocal chant near the tail of the song. I really think people are going to be pleased to hear this song. I would love to see this track become our next ‘Hook Line And Sinner’. It’s very memorable, and feels like the perfect track to be released as the first listen for the upcoming record.”

The new album features several guest artists: drummer Matt Greiner of AUGUST BURNS RED, vocalist Dave Stephens of WE CAME AS ROMANS, and vocalist Chadwick Johnson of HUNDREDTH.

“Texas In July” track listing:

01. Initiate
02. Cry Wolf
03. Shallow Point
04. Without A Head (ft. Chadwick Johnson)
05. Bed Of Nails
06. Repressed Memories
07. C4 (ft. Dave Stephens)
08. Crux Lust
09. Paranoia
10. Black Magic
11. Cloudy Minds (ft. Matt Greiner)

TEXAS IN JULY‘s Equal Vision Records debut, “One Reality”, was released in April 2011. The album premiered at No. 3 on the Billboard New Artist/Heatseekers Chart and also placed on the Billboard 200, Rock, Independent, and Hard Rock charts. TEXAS IN JULY has been on the road non-stop for the past year, including three European headliners, massive tours with the likes of AUGUST BURNS RED, WE CAME AS ROMANS, FOR TODAY, SILVERSTEIN and NORMA JEAN, and performances at renowned music festivals around the world such as New England Metal And Hardcore Festival, Graspop Metal Meeting, Summerfest, Cornerstone Festival and The Bamboozle.

TEXAS IN JULY is comprised of Alex Good, Adam Gray, Ben Witkowski, Christian Royer and Chris Davis.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *