THE ABSENCE To Release ‘Oceans’ Single

Tampa, Florida’s THE ABSENCE has set a June 4 release date for its new single, “Oceans”. The track was recorded with guitarist-turned-producer James Murphy (TESTAMENT, DEATH, OBITUARY).

Pre-orders of the single are now available via the group’s Bandcamp page, and bundles of the single with new merchandise are also available via THE ABSENCE Big Cartel store page.

THE ABSENCE in January announced the addition of guitarist Per Nilsson (SCAR SYMMETRY) to the group’s ranks.

Commented Per: “Six years ago, [THE ABSENCE] guys asked me to do a guest solo for the ‘Riders’ album and we’ve been friends ever since. I’ve followed their career as a fan and when they reached out asking me to join the band, it was a no-brainer.

“I am super excited to be a part of THE ABSENCE family. We’ve been jamming out some new tunes and I feel like we’ve got some killer stuff in the works for ya! Between Patrick and me, there’s gonna be some INSANE guitar-shreddin’ on the new tunes!”

THE ABSENCE 2013 is:

Jamie Stewart: Vocals
Patrick Pintavalle: Guitar
Per Nilsson: Guitar
Jeramie Kling: Drums
Mike Leon: Bass

THE ABSENCE‘s third album, “Enemy Unbound”, sold around 800 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 55 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

“Enemy Unbound” was released on September 14, 2010 via Metal Blade Records.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *