THE ACACIA STRAIN: Another New Song Available For Streaming

“The Mouth Of The River”, a brand new song from Western Massachusetts metallers THE ACACIA STRAIN, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The track comes off the band’s new album, “Death Is The Only Mortal”, which will be released on October 9 via Rise Records. The CD was produced by guitarist Daniel “DL” Laskiewicz at his Western Massachusetts studio.

“Death Is The Only Mortal” track listing:

01. Doomblade
02. Our Lady Of Perpetual Sorrow
03. Go To Sleep
04. Brain Death
05. The Mouth Of The River
06. Dust And The Helix
07. Victims Of The Cave
08. Time And Death And God
09. The Chambered Nautilus
10. House Of Abandon

Regarding the decision to have Laskiewicz helm the new album, Bennett previously said, “You all love DL, so it makes sense for us to go ahead and do the album this way and keep it heavy right from the source of where this all comes from.”

THE ACACIA STRAIN will join forces with VEIL OF MAYA for a co-headline fall tour in November/December. Support on the trek will come from UPON A BURNING BODY, VOLUMES and TWITCHING TONGUES. The trek, presented by All In Merchandise, will be preceded by THE ACACIA STRAIN‘s short record-release tour that runs from October 4 to October 14.

“The Mouth Of The River” audio stream:


“Victims Of The Cave” audio stream:


“Death Is The Only Mortal” promo clip:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *