THE ANSWER: ‘Revival’ Track By Track

In the first of a three-part video special, Irish rockers THE ANSWER give Kerrang! a track-by-track guide to their forthcoming third studio album, “Revival”. Check out the clip below.

“Revival” will be released on October 3 via Spinefarm Records. The initial run of the album will be a limited-edition deluxe format with 24-page booklet and band sleeve notes, plus an 11-track second disc containing previously unreleased studio, acoustic, demo and cover material.

“Revival” was produced by Chris “Frenchie” Smith and mixed by Chris Sheldon.

The track listing for the limited-edition deluxe version is as follows:

Disc 1:

01. Waste Your Tears
02. Use Me
03. Trouble
04. Nowhere Freeway
05. Tornado
06. Vida (I Want You)
07. Caught On The Riverbed
08. Destroy Me
09. New Day Rising
10. Can’t Remember, Can’t Forget
11. One More Revival
12. Lights Are Down

Disc 2:

01. Piece By Piece
02. Faith Gone Down
03. Nowhere Freeway (live acoustic)
04. Tailspin (demo)
05. Fire And Water (FREE cover)
06. What I Am (demo)
07. Caught On The Riverbed (live acoustic)
08. The Enemy (demo)
09. Show Me The World (demo)
10. One More Revival (live acoustic)
11. Lights Are Down (piano and vocals)

The first single/video from the album is “Vida (I Want You)” backed with “Can’t Remember, Can’t Forget” (live acoustic). The album also contains a duet, “Nowhere Freeway”, which sees singer Cormac Neeson pairing up with rock ‘n’ soul vocalist and SAINT JUDE frontwoman Lynne Jackaman for an impressive vocal display.

Commented Neeson: “The studio we used was on a ranch in the middle of a pecan orchard near El Paso, next to the Mexican border — a wonderful place for creating music, with that whole Wild West vibe, and ‘Frenchie’ was always encouraging us to dream that bit bigger and rock that bit harder. We had a lot of fun, and the experience was a positive one from start to finish.”

To coincide with the new album release, THE ANSWER has announced its first U.K. tour since December 2009; the band spent the previous 18 months on the road with AC/DC on the latter’s record-breaking “Black Ice” world tour — the full story of which has been documented on THE ANSWER‘s recently released DVD/CD set, “412 Days Of Rock ‘N’ Roll’, also available via Spinefarm.