THE COMPULSIONS: ‘Beat The Devil’ Cover Artwork Unveiled

The cover artwork for “Beat The Devil”, the first full-length studio album from the New York-based rock band THE COMPULSIONS, can be seen below. The group’s recording lineup consists of Rob Carlyle on lead vocal and guitar, Richard Fortus (GUNS N’ ROSES, THIN LIZZY) on guitar, Sami Yaffa (NEW YORK DOLLS, HANOI ROCKS, MICHAEL MONROE) on bass and Frank Ferrer (GUNS N’ ROSES) on drums along with many of Carlyle‘s favorite local musicians; including long-revered blues guitarist Hubert Sumlin (HOWLIN’ WOLF, MUDDY WATERS).

Due out before the end of the year, “Beat The Devil” will feature the following track listing:

01. Hired Gun
02. I Just Wanna Play Guitar
03. Dirty Woman Blues
04. Yer Too Good For Me
05. Eat My Dust
06. Ea$y Money
07. Ya Never Got Me Down
08. She’s So F****n’ Sexy
09. I Was Right, You Were Wrong
10. Shut Yer Hole (feat. Hubert Sumlin)

“Ea$y Money” os available for free download at THE COMPULSIONSFacebook pageuntil October 15.

Ferrer and Fortus performed on all three THE COMPULSIONS EPs — “Laughter From Below” (2004), “Demon Love” (2008) and “Been Through Hell” (2009). The six-song discs, known to diehard fans as “The Unholy Trinity,” have received near-universal critical acclaim from both the underground and mainstream press, including Classic Rock magazine, which dubbed THE COMPULSIONS “the coolest band in the world.”