THE CONTORTIONIST: ‘Casuality’ Video Released

“Casuality”, the new video from Indiana progressive metallers THE CONTORTIONIST, can be seen below. The clip was filmed last month in North Carolina with directing team KOTK Productions.

THE CONTORTIONIST will release its new album, “Intrinsic”, on July 17 via eOne/Good Fight Music. The CD was produced and recorded by Eyal Levi (DAATH, JOB FOR A COWBOY) and Jason Suecof (TRIVIUM, DEVILDRIVER) at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida.

Commented THE CONTORTIONIST vocalist/keyboardist Jonathan Carpenter: “On ‘Intrinsic’, we’ve found ourselves focusing on the songwriting as well as the new textures and melody we’re striving for. Each song has its own identity and flow, but the album is fun to listen through in order cause of the conceptual ties.”

“Intrinsic” track listing:

01. Holomovement
02. Feedback Loop
03. Causality
04. Sequential Vision
05. Geocentric Confusion
06. Dreaming Schematics
07. Anatomy Anomalies
08. Cortical
09. Solipsis
10. Parallel Trance

THE CONTORTIONIST broke onto the scene a few years ago and has quickly earned the title as one of the most musically inclined bands in the progressive metal genre.

In their brief but accomplished career, the band has supported a wide variety of acts, including PERIPHERY, ALL SHALL PERISH, THE ACACIA STRAIN as well as headlining the inaugural edition of the Summer Slaughter Survivors Tour in 2011. The band is currently finishing up tour dates in Canada and will continue to stay on the road throughout the rest of the year.

THE CONTORTIONIST is: Robby Baca (guitar), Jonathan Carpenter (vocals, keyboards), Joey Baca (percussion), Cameron Maynard (guitar), Christopher Tilley (bass).




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *