THE DEVASTATED: ‘Devil’s Messenger’ Video Released

“Devil’s Messenger”, the new video from Riverside, California’s THE DEVASTATED, can be seen below. The clip was filmed and directed by Dale “Rage” Resteghini (MUDVAYNE, HATEBREED, ANTHRAX, SHADOWS FALL) and Kevin Boston. The song is the title track of THE DEVASTATED‘s new album, which was released last month via Century Media Records.

The brainchild of former IMPENDING DOOM and OBLIGE members, THE DEVASTATED previously released two brutal singles — “Devil’s Messenger” and “Roof Top Drop”. Produced by the bandmembers themselves, Chris Eck and co-produced/mixed by Daniel Castleman (AS I LAY DYING), the music was not written with the intent of impressing anyone except the band members themselves.

“Our state of mind was… let’s play what we want to hear,” says vocalist Greg Wilburn. “Let’s write the heaviest, grooviest and ugliest songs we possibly can, and bring something fresh to this extremely watered down scene. If people ‘get it’ awesome… If not, fuck ’em.”

“Devil’s Messenger” features a guest appearance by SUICIDE SILENCE frontman Mitch Lucker in the song “Spit Vitriol”.

Commented Lucker: “Greg has been a close friend for years. When he reached out to me for the part I was ecstatic! His band is amazing and I can’t wait for this record to drop. It’s the best shit I’ve heard in a long fucking time; super original and crushing from start to finish.”

“Devil’s Messenger” track listing:

01. Drip. Drip.
02. Pseudo Smile Campaign
03. Swallowing Tumors
04. Failure To Thrive
05. Roof Top Panty Drop
06. Devil’s Messenger
07. Spit Vitriol
08. Zombies
09. Bloody Bag Drag
10. Tongue In Cheek
11. Caprice
12. Conductor
13. Hollowed

THE DEVASTATED is currently on tour with DR. ACULA and DESIGN THE SKYLINE and will hit the road again in May with FEAR FACTORY, SHADOWS FALL, THE BROWING and LEGACY OF DISORDER as part of the “Noise In The Machine” tour.


Click Here To Watch The Video