THE FALLEN DIVINE: Entire Debut Album Available For Streaming

“The Binding Cycle”, the debut album from Oslo, Norway-based progressive/extreme metallers THE FALLEN DIVINE, can be streamed in its entirety below. Due on May 18 via Indie Recordings, the CD was recorded with Andy La Rocque (KING DIAMOND guitarist) at his Sonic Train studios in Varberg, Sweden and mixed by Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, NIGHTINGALE).

According to a press release, THE FALLEN DIVINE‘s music “contains strong progressive elements, as well as influences from a wide spectrum of genres such as death metal, black metal, symphonic metal, folk music and other genres. . . It’s difficult to categorize their sound, but descriptions like ‘melodic,’ ‘dynamic’ and ‘complex’ are often used.”

“The Binding Cycle” contains eight musically strong songs and is a considerable step forward from the group’s previous EP, “The Eternal Past And Future”, which was released in 2010.

Commented Swanö: “[This is] another example that proves that Scandinavia rule the progressive death metal scene. Dynamic and bombastic, just the way I like it. These guys have a bright future ahead!”

“The Binding Cycle” track listing:

01. Dissension
02. Shades Of Oppression
03. Fire Lights The Night (Self Ignition)
04. Patterns Through Eternity
05. Northern Lights
06. Replenished
07. The Tormented One
08. The Binding Cycle

A promotional clip for “The Binding Cycle”, featuring the song “Shades Of Oppression”, can be seen below.


Magnus Kvist (Vocals/Keyboards)
Magnus Haugo (Guitar)
Markus Charras (Guitar)
Christoffer Wig (Bass)
Alex Stebbing (Drums)





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *