THE GATE: ‘Earth Cathedral’ Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

THE GATE, the German metal band featuring former RUNNING WILD (1982-1985) guitarist Gerald “Preacher” Warnecke, will release its debut album, “Earth Cathedral”, this summer via Rock It Up Records. The CD was recorded at Big Easy Studio near Hennef, Germany with producer Michael “Freio” Haas and features a guest appearance by Preacher‘s son Korbinian Warnecke on 12-string guitar on the song “1000 Miles Away”.

“Earth Cathedral” track listing:

01. Through The Gate
02. Shout For Metal
03. Face your Fear (The Money Song)
04. Guy Anvil
05. 1000 Miles Away
06. Mountains
07. Hiding Where The Wolf lives
08. Into The Pit
09. Deliver From Sin
10. Earth Cathedral


* Gerald “Preacher” Warnecke (ex-RUNNING WILD) – Guitar
* Tino Weber (ex-INSOLENCE, SYSTEM FAILED) – Bass
* Peter “Unruh” Michels (ex-UNDERDOG) – Drums
* Guido Krämer (ex-THE COMPANY) – Vocals

For more information, visit