Innerstrength Records has announces the signing of THE INSURGENCE. The band’s new album, “Elimi-Nation”, was recorded at Soundhouse by Jack Endino (NIRVANA, HIGH ON FIRE, ZEKE, VALIENT THORR, SKELETONWITCH, BLACK TUSK) and is scheduled for release on September 29 on CD, colored vinyl, and digitally. A video for the song “We Can’t Be Stopped” was recently filmed and will be released soon.

Formed in 2006, THE INSURGENCE is a punk band with metal and hardcore influences. Influenced by “world issues” and not just governmental politics, a cliché and overused subject in the world of punk philosophies, they “take being pissed off about unjust bullshit in the world and turn it into a musical outlet where they can possibly educate and motivate others,” according to a press release. “Not sounding like you’re being preached to, it’s more coming from the gut, sincere, raw and pissed off. It’s about ‘the big guy stepping on the little guy,’ which you quickly discover listening to their songs about such topics as corporate greed, the American oligarchy, religious exploitation and the military industrial complex. Such truths might not be easy to stomach, but they are a glaring reality, and THE INSURGENCE do not avoid anything controversial or uncomfortable, just to avoid offending people.”

“Elimi-Nation” track listing:

01. Permanent Resistance
02. We Can’t Be Stopped
03. Dear Leader
04. House On Fire
05. National Razor
06. Elimi-Nation
07. Reprisal
08. Saviors
09. A Dream Is All They Left You
10. Cocaine Wasteland
11. Eternal Black


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *