THE LAST VEGAS: ‘Evil Eyes’ Video Released

“Evil Eyes”, the new video from rockers THE LAST VEGAS, can be seen below. The clip was produced and directed by the Chicago-based Motion Source Video Solutions.

Commented THE LAST VEGAS frontman Chad Cherry, “We wanted to write a tune that people would want to rock out to, feel sexy and dance to… but in reality, the song’s message is creepy as hell. It’s about stalking people, watching them in their private and personal environment behind closed doors doing things they wouldn’t do in front of people… but someone is in the shadows watching all. Maybe that IS actually sexy, voyeurism and obsession.”

“Evil Eyes” comes off THE LAST VEGAS‘ fourth full-length album, “Bad Decisions”, which is scheduled for release on August 28 via FrostByte Media. The CD was produced by Johnny K (MEGADETH, DISTURBED, 3 DOORS DOWN, AIRBOURNE) in the band’s hometown of Chicago and contains the straight-up-rock-‘n’-roll-meets-garage/punk-rock sound for which the band has come to be known. Chad Cherry referred to the new tracks as “a little more raw, a little more groovy and more LAST VEGAS than the previous album…”, while guitarist Adam Arling declared with DIY fervor, that the album contains “no samples, loops, backing this, that, whatever a lot of bands do nowadays. Just five guys rocking.”

Hailing from Chicago and formed in 2005, THE LAST VEGAS cut its teeth relentlessly playing in support of two independent releases. In 2009, the band burst on to the national scene when MÖTLEY CRÜE‘s Nikki Sixx saw them play live in Los Angeles and subsequently co-produced their third album, “Whatever Gets You Off”. More touring followed, including a stint opening MÖTLEY CRÜE‘s “Saints Of Los Angeles” tour. Now recharged, with an album that returns to their raw rock n’ roll roots, THE LAST VEGAS is ready to hit the road again in support of “Bad Decisions”. The Onion referred to their sound as “Swaggering, stomping, balls-out guitar rock,” while The Chicago Sun-Times declared them to be “red hot garage-rockers.”

THE LAST VEGAS is: Chad Cherry (vocals), Adam Arling (guitars), Danny Smash (bass), Nate Arling (drums) and Johnny Wator (guitars).

“Bad Decisions” track listing:

01. Beat To Hell
02. Other Side
03. Bad Decisions
04. Evil Eyes
05. Don’t Take It So Hard
06. She’s My Confusion
07. It Ain’t Easy
08. My Way Forever
09. Leonida
10. Devil In You
11. You Are The One
12. Good Night




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *