THE MOTH GATHERER: Debut Album Details Revealed

“A Road Of Gravel And Skulls”, a brand new song from the Swedish experimental/progressive band THE MOTH GATHERER, can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below. The massive, eight-minute track full of progressive emotions and melodic slower sections comes off the group’s upcoming debut album, “A Bright Celestial Light”, which will be released on April 16 in Europe and April 30 in North America via Agonia Records.

“A Bright Celestial Light” will consist of five original compositions with a total playing time of 44 minutes. The album was mastered by Karl Daniel Liden and will feature a guest appearance from Member 001 of THE KONSORTIUM fame.

“A Bright Celestial Light” track listing:

01. The Water That We All Come To Need
02. Intervention
03. A Road of Gravel and Skulls
04. The Womb, The Woe, The Woman
05. A Falling Deity

THE MOTH GATHERER‘s music is hard to label due to band’s non-one-dimensional approach towards the songs they create; the experimental/progressive etiquette seems almost too laconic to fully do justice to the spirit of the compositions. The debut offers up long and complex tracks, but still surprisingly simple and compelling. Abundance of tempo changes and variations that surround the album bask in emotionally charged, progressive yet utterly melodic slower sections, addictive enough to stimulate the imagination.

“We just want our music to be an emotional explosion,” comments Alex Stjernfeldt, THE MOTH GATHERER co-founder. “A lot of the songs are about death, missing people you loved who have passed away, and losing hope in mankind. We want the music to make you feel like you can move mountains with it. I wish for that when people hear our music, they start to dream away.”

THE MOTH GATHERER is recommended for fans of NEUROSIS, BREACH and CULT OF LUNA.

The band is: Alex Stjernfeldt and Victor Wegeborn, who both handle guitars, bass, electronics, vocals, and drums.