THE NEW BLACK: ‘Count Me In’ Video Released

“Count Me In”, the new video from German heavy rockers THE NEW BLACK, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s third album, “III: Cut Loose”, which will be released on March 15 via AFM Records. The effort will be made available in different configurations, including a “big, fat digipak” with loads of bonus tracks. According to a press release, “There’s also talk of guest singers, free downloads and video clips with nasty spiders and middlefingers.”

“III: Cut Loose” was once again recorded and produced by the bandmembers themselves. Mixing duties were handled by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, PRETTY MAIDS) who commented: “These guys completely floored me with their stylish mix of both modern metal and vintage rock ‘n’ roll. This is a band that could get big if things are done the right way!” The CD finds the band finetuning their signature style while keeping heaviness and catchiness fully intact.

“III: Cut Loose” track listing:

01. Innocence Time
02. Count Me In
03. Muzzle Blinkers
04. Superhuman Mission
05. Cut Loose
06. Any Colour You Like (As Long As It’s Black)
07. Burning D
08. Not Quite That Simple
09. Sharkpool
10. The Unexpected Truth
11. One Thing I Know
12. Antidote

THE NEW BLACK‘s music has been described in the past in the following way: “This is our kind of party: BLACK LABEL SOCIETY bring the booze, PANTERA spice it up, THIN LIZZY add some taste, and ALTER BRIDGE smooth it over before METALLICA turn it black. And you can be there, too!”

In April, THE NEW BLACK will embark on the “Rock’n’Roll Overdose” tour alongside PSYCHOPUNCH, MOTORJESUS, ’77 and SUPERCHARGER.

THE NEW BLACK‘s sophomore CD, “II: Better In Black”, came out in January 2011 in Europe via AFM.


Fludid (Vocals)
Christof “Leimsen” Leim (Guitar)
Fabian “Fabs” Schwarz (Guitar)
Günt (Bass)
Chris Weiß (Drums)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *