THE SAFETY FIRE: ‘Mouth Of Swords’ Album Details Revealed

London progressive metallers THE SAFETY FIRE will release their second album, “Mouth Of Swords”, on September 3 in North America via InsideOut Music. Tommy Rogers from touring partners BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME has provided guest vocals on one track.

Commented vocalist Sean McWeeney: “Since our first album, we’ve all concentrated more on having awesome haircuts and facial hair. Does that go some way to explaining why ‘Mouth Of Swords’ is shit-hot? Some may suggest so. But all I know is I’m on it and that’s enough for most people. This album is pure gold, and will be priced accordingly.”

Added guitarist and producer Derya “Dez” Nagle: “I must have said ‘there is no topping WINGER‘s 1988 classic ‘Winger’ on a daily basis during the recording process. I’ve never been wrong about anything in my whole life, so it was a rather humbling experience to realise that what we were creating was in fact better than WINGER‘s 1988 classic, ‘Winger’. I felt like a bozo deluxe. After awhile, I came to accept that we had created the best album of all time, ever, in the history of known time. The burden of holding such musical gold was too much for us to handle and the band agreed to release it through InsideOut Music, on September 3rd. I’d like to think the music can speak for itself, but music can’t speak, so I’ll speak on its behalf. Hello. I hope you enjoy me.”

“Mouth Of Swords” track listing

01. Mouth Of Swords
02. Glass Crush
03. Yellowism
04. Beware The Leopard (Jagwar) feat. Tommy Rogers
05. Red Hatchet
06. Wise Hands
07. The Ghosts That Wait For Spring
08. I Am Time, The Destroyer
09. Old Souls


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *