Nowadays, it’s becoming increasingly hard to find rock bands that refuse to be pigeonholed to a single style. But the Stick People are certainly an exception, as they manage to fuse together elements of hard rock, alternative rock, and punk rock – as evidence by their full-length debut, ‘Madness.’

Released today, July 19th via EFM Records/Bungalo Records/Universal Music Group Dist., ‘Madness’ is available for purchase via the iTunes,, and Loudtrax websites, or by following these links:

Also, the album’s first video, “Think About That,” can be viewed on YouTube, or by following this link:

There’s a reason why the Stick People are so adept at touching upon a variety of styles – its members are rock music veterans, having learned their skills playing with quite a few renowned names.

Case in point, guitarist/vocalist Mike Stone has played with Queensrÿche, Klover, Bret Michaels, and Peter Criss, guitarist Bernie Godwin with credits including a track on the latest ‘My Name is Bruce’ soundtrack with Bruce Campbell, and bassist Billy Close has played with the Drop Kick Murphys and Klover. Rounding out the line-up is lead singer/guitarist/songwriter Stephen D Duffy and drummer Frankie Anthony.

And the Stick People themselves are confident they have a winner on their hands with ‘Madness.’ “We’re excited for the release of ‘Madness,’ says Duffy. “It’s been many months in the making and we hope our fans like it as much as we do!” And while the group just came off the road (two solid months of touring from Milwaukee to Houston), the Stick People will be back touring from August to October, so stay tuned for details.

‘Madness’ Track Listing:

1. Open Up

2. Waiting

3. Madness

4. I Am the Rain

5. Bulletproof

6. Think About That

7. My Everything

8. The Box

9. Hello, Goodbye

10. Flip

11. Matter of Time

12. Trust

13. Misery’s Angel


Check out a new interview with Stephen Duffy of The Stick People here.