THE UNGUIDED: New EP Details Unveiled

THE UNGUIDED — the Swedish band featuring former SONIC SYNDICATE members Richard Sjunnesson (vocals), Roland Johansson (vocals) and Roger Sjunnesson guitar; (Richard‘s brother) — will release a new two-song EP, “InvaZion”, on December 21. The cover artwork was created by Kuang Hong and can be seen below.

Commented Richard: “The songs featured on this EP are entitled ‘Singularity’ and ‘Eye Of The Thylacine’. ‘Singularity’ is a direct follow-up to ‘Where The Frost Rose Withers’ and very tied to the ‘InvaZion’ cover artwork. ‘Eye Of The Thylacine’ is thematically dealing with the machines’ perspective of the events happening in this unguided world. I guess the answers will come once you read the lyrics to both of these songs. The none-mechanical characters on the illustration are supposed to portray the 616 army. Same characters as the ‘Nightmareland’ artwork, as a matter of fact, but instead of making them more in numbers, I and Kuang said we portray the growth by making them look more evolved. Let’s face it; you are slightly more than 616 fans nowadays, hehe. But by evolving the characters to the next level, we could make them look more powerful and still keep the number down. Low in quantity, high on quality, that was the idea! The original ideas with these machines, the 616 are waging war against, are a subjective take on the music business. This EP is connected with the second album of a trilogy. A trilogy with bearing story that imbues and runs through all three albums. The organic vs. mechanic battle, felt like a good metaphor to lock in how the business is looking today. I’ve also reintroduced the fallen angels in these coming songs and they will have a key role in the coming two albums. ‘Hell Frost’ was just the awakening, now it’s time to get down to business.

“InvaZion” track listing:

01. Singularity
02. Eye Of The Thylacine

THE UNGUIDED‘s debut album, “Hell Frost”, was released in November 2011 via Despotz Records.

THE UNGUIDED recently announced the addition of drummer Richard Schill (KING LEAF EXPERIENCE, MY COLLAPSE, ex-SHINING) to the group’s ranks.


Richard Sjunnesson – Vocals
Roland Johansson – Vocals, Guitar
Roger Sjunnesson – Guitar, Keyboards
Henric Carlsson – Bass
Richard Schill – Drums

For more information, and to order the new EP, visit




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *