THEORY OF A DEADMAN To Release ‘The Truth Is…’ In July

Vancouver rock band THEORY OF A DEADMAN will release its fourth studio album, “The Truth Is…”, on July 12 via Roadrunner/604 Records. The CD was recorded at Bay 7 in Los Angeles with producer Howard Benson (MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, 3 DOORS DOWN, MOTÖRHEAD, PAPA ROACH). The band is currently road-testing some of the new songs, including “Lowlife”, which is the first single, set to land at radio in mid-May.

A lot has transpired since the release of 2008’s breakthrough “Scars Souvenirs”. Through a pair of #1 singles in the form of “So Happy” and “Bad Girlfriend”, as well as “Not Meant To Be” landing Top 5 at Hot AC, their patented, arena-sized hooks and non-stop touring with the likes of DAUGHTRY, MÖTLEY CRÜE, GODSMACK and everyone in between, the album earned platinum status the old-fashioned way. The band aims to keep the momentum going with “The Truth Is…”, which cycles through an array of infectious anthems and mid-tempo rockers that don’t scrimp on a sense of humor. The album even features a ballad or two!

“Musically, not too much changed,” said vocalist/guitarist Tyler Connolly about “The Truth Is…” “We had a bit of an epiphany when it came to songwriting, though. We’ve been a band for over a decade now, and we realized what we’re doing makes sense. There was a lot more confidence. I was able to dig in lyrically and be wide open. When I write, I either want to kiss someone on the lips or punch them in the face. Anything in between is boring.”

THEORY is currently touring and shaking the foundations of venues across America with labelmates STONE SOUR as part of the first annual Avalanche Tour. The band will embark on a headline run this summer.

THEORY OF A DEADMAN is Tyler Connolly (lead vocals, lead guitar), David Brenner (rhythm guitar), Dean Back (bass) and Joey Dandeneau (drums).