THERAPY? Drummer’s Broken Finger Forces Concert Postponements

Irish rockers THERAPY? have been forced to postpone their Dublin and Cork shows — originally scheduled for this coming weekend — after drummer Neil Cooper “had an accident” and broke his finger (actually the knuckle on his “snare” hand middle finger). After a visit to a specialist, he has been advised to take minimum two weeks recovery time (i.e. no movement, lifting, or playing) to give the finger the best chance of recovery.

The Cork and Dublin shows have been rescheduled for May 10 (Dublin) and May 11 (Cork) of May. Venues and all original tickets will remain valid.

Commented Cooper: “So sorry, everyone. I’m absolutely gutted about causing the Cork and Dublin shows to be re-arranged. We’ve been unbelievably excited about playing the first ‘A Brief Crack Of Light’ shows and to have something like this happen now is a complete nightmare. I promise I’ll be on the mend and we’ll make the re-arranged dates in May extra special.”

“Living In The Shadow Of The Terrible Thing”, the new video from THERAPY?, can be seen below. The clip was filmed with British video directors Sitcom Soldiers.

Behind-the-scenes photos from the “band performance” portion of the video shoot can be seen at this location.

“Living In The Shadow Of The Terrible Thing” comes off THERAPY?‘s 13th album, “A Brief Crack Of Light”, which was released on February 6 via Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Blast Studios in Newcastle and was produced by the band and Adam Sinclair. The artwork was created by acclaimed artist Nigel Rolfe, who previously worked on THERAPY?‘s “Troublegum” and “Suicide Pact – You First” albums. The “Living In The Shadow Of The Terrible Thing” single will precede the full-length effort on January 23.

“A Brief Crack Of Light” track listing:

01. Living In The Shadow Of The Terrible Thing
02. Plague Bell
03. Marlow
04. Before You, With You, After You
05. The Buzzing
06. Get Your Dead Hand Off My Shoulder
07. Ghost Trio
08. Why Turbulence?
09. Stark Raving Sane
10. Ecclesiastes