THREAT SIGNAL: Artwork and Album Details Revealed

Threat Signal - Threat Signal

Threat Signal – Threat Signal

Canadian based modern heavy metal outfit, THREAT SIGNAL, has revealed the details for their upcoming self-titled album and follow up to their 2009 release, Vigilance. The bands third over all release will be available in physical and digital formats on October 7 (Europe) and October 11 (North America).

Threat Signal was produced and mixed by renowned audio mastermind Zeuss (CHIMAIRA, HATEBREED, ALL THAT REMAINS, THE ACACIA STRAIN, BORN OF OSIRIS, SHADOWS FALL, AGNOSTIC FRONT, ARSIS) at Planet-Z Recordings in Hadley, MA. Artwork (attached) was created by Colin Marks (ORIGIN, SCAR SYMMETRY, SUICIDE SILENCE, EXODUS).

Threat Signal track listing:
3.New World Order
4.Trust In None
5.Face The Day
6.Fallen Disciples
8.Death Before Dishonor
9.Buried Alive

iTunes Exclusive Bonus Track:
10. Resistance

THREAT SIGNAL recently posted a new webisode online chronicling drummer Alex Rudinger’s recent recording sessions for the band’s forthcoming third studio album. Head over to to check out the behind-the-scenes footage.

Vigilance, the groups 2nd outing, was produced by vocalist Jon Howard and mixed by Greg Reely (FEAR FACTORY, FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY). The record was released on September 8th 2009 (N. America)) via Nuclear Blast Records and sold around 1,100 copies in its first week of sales in the United States.  The CD landed at position No. 32 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

The video clip for the track “Through My Eyes” can be viewed here

For more info visit: | |