THREAT SIGNAL: ‘Face The Day’ Drum-Cam Footage

Video footage of drummer Alex Rudinger of Canadian modern metallers THREAT SIGNAL playing the band’s brand new track “Face The Day” can be seen below. The song comes off THREAT SIGNAL‘s third, self-titled album, which will be released on October 7 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Planet Z studios in Hadley, Massachusetts with producer Chris “Zeuss” Harris (CHIMAIRA, HATEBREED, ALL THAT REMAINS, THE ACACIA STRAIN, BORN OF OSIRIS, SHADOWS FALL).

“Threat Signal” track listing:

01. Uncensored
02. Comatose
03. New World Order
04. Trust In None
05. Face The Day
06. Fallen Disciples
07. Disposition
08. Death Before Dishonor
09. Buried Alive
10. Resistance (bonus track)

Check out the cover artwork below.

Regarding what fans can expect to hear from the new THREAT SIGNAL CD, the band recently said, “Basically we said, ‘Let’s write the heaviest fuckin’ record we possibly can.’ We’ve been experimenting with seven-string guitars and drop tunings since the early days, so we have decided to write almost the whole new record that way. We are headed back to the ‘Under Reprisal’ days but with bigger balls.”

THREAT SIGNAL‘s sophomore album, “Vigilance”, sold around 1,100 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 32 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

THREAT SIGNAL members Jon Howard and Pat Kavanagh are also involved with ARKAEA, the band featuring FEAR FACTORY members Raymond Herrera (drums) and Christian Olde Wolbers (guitar).