THRESHOLD: New Album Title ‘March Of Progress’ Announced

British progressive metallers THRESHOLD have set “March Of Progress” as the title of their new album, due early next year via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD will mark marks the return of the band’s original vocalist Damian Wilson (HEADSPACE, STAR ONE) who rejoined the group in 2007 following the departure of Andrew “Mac” McDermott, who sadly passed away in August.

“March Of Progress” is being produced at Thin Ice Studios and Eightspace Studio in the U.K. by Karl Groom and Richard West.
Provisional songtitles set to appear on the CD include:

* Ashes
* Return of the Thought Police
* Colophon
* Staring at the Sun
* Liberty Complacency Dependency
* Divinity
* The Hours
* Don’t Look Down
* That’s Why we Came
* The Rubicon
* Coda

THRESHOLD will perform a handful of pre-release shows in April 2012 to promote the album.

THRESHOLD‘s last studio CD, “Dead Reckoning”, was released in 2007 and featured guest vocals by Dan Swanö (NIGHTINGALE, BLOODBATH). The CD entered the charts at position 64 in Germany, 95 in The Netherlands and 37 in the U.K. (rock chart).


Damian Wilson – Vocals
Karl Groom – Guitar
Richard West – Keyboards
Johanne James – Drums
Steve Anderson – Bass
Pete Morten – Guitar