THURSTON MOORE On TWILIGHT: ‘We’re Joining Forces To Destroy All Rational Thought’

Century Media Records has announced the signing of the black metal outfit TWILIGHT.

Composed of some of the most talented members of the underground metal community, TWILIGHT previously released two full-length albums (2005’s “Twilight” and 2010’s “Monument To Time End”) and is ready to begin work on a third album this August — this time, with Thurston Moore (CHELSEA LIGHT MOVING, SONIC YOUTH) added to the band’s ranks.

In regards to joining TWILIGHT, Thurston Moore comments, “We’re not coming together to make music, we’re joining forces to destroy all rational thought.”

TWILIGHT‘s upcoming album will be produced by the band’s own Sanford Parker (NACHTMYSTIUM, MINSK) and will see a 2013 release.

“I had SONIC YOUTH records when I was 12,” Judd told The 1st Five in an interview. “And to now know that, not only am I having a dialogue with this person about anything, but dude’s gonna join a band I started, and it’s like . . . whoah. Fucking amazing, amazing feeling.”

He added, “I’ve done so much shit, and worked with so many cool people, and I’ll get to work with Thurston. You know Century Media could offer us $100,000 to make that TWILIGHT record and say: ‘Blake, you get ninety percent of that money but Thurston Moore‘s not gonna be on the record, or, you can be on it and we’ll give you 10 grand and that’s what you have to make it work.’ And I would, I would take the 10 grand and work with Thurston. That’s like how much I love SONIC YOUTH.”

TWILIGHT 2012 is:

Blake Judd (NACHTMYSTIUM) – Guitars
Sanford Parker (NACHTMYSTIUM, MINSK) – Synth, Production
Stavros Giannopoulos (THE ATLAS MOTH) – Guitar
Wrest (LEVIATHAN) – Drums, Bass
Imperial (KRIEG) – Vocals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *