TIAMAT: ‘The Scarred People’ Audio Samples Available

A five-and-a-half-minute YouTube clip containing audio samples of all the songs that will appear on “The Scarred People”, the tenth studio album from Sweden’s TIAMAT, is available below.



The CD will be released via Napalm Records on the following dates:

October 31 – Spain, Finland, Sweden, Greece
November 02 – Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg
November 05 – Rest of Europe
November 06 – USA/Canada

“The Scarred People” was recorded at Woodhouse Studios in Hagen, Germany with producer Siggi Bemm. The CD cover artwork, which was created by TIAMAT mainman Johan Edlund, can be seen below.

“The Scarred People” track listing:

01. The Scarred People
02. Winter Dawn
03. 384 – Kteis
04. Radiant Star
05. The Sun Also Rises
06. Before Another Wilbury Dies
07. Love Terrorists
08. Messinian Letter
09. Thunder Lightning
10. Tiznit
11. Born To Die (digipack bonus track)
12. The Red Of The Morning Sun
13. Paradise (digipack bonus track)
14. Divided (live) (digipack bonus track)
15. Cain (live) (digipack bonus track)

A picture of the “The Scarred People” limited-edition box set (which includes a TIAMAT pendant) can be seen below.

“The Scarred People” (song) video: