TIMO TOLKKI’S AVALON: New ‘The Land Of New Hope’ Video Teaser Posted Online

TIMO TOLKKI’S AVALON, the new metal-opera project from ex-STRATOVARIUS guitarist Timo Tolkki, will release its debut album, “The Land Of New Hope”, on May 17 in Europe and May 21 in North America via Frontiers Records. Guests on the CD include Michael Kiske (UNISONIC, ex-HELLOWEEN), Sharon Den Adel (WITHIN TEMPTATION), Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE, KAMELOT), Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X, ADRENALINE MOB), Rob Rock (DRIVER, IMPELLITTERI, M.A.R.S.), Tony Kakko (SONATA ARCTICA), Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS), Derek Sherinian (BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION, DREAM THEATER) and Alex Holzwarth (RHAPSODY OF FIRE).

The year is A.D. 2055 and planet Earth has almost been destroyed by a series of earthquakes, tsunamis and natural catastrophes. A small group of survivors leave on a quest to find a sacred place called The New Land Of Hope.

A few teasers for “The Land Of New Hope” can be seen below.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *