TOKYO BLADE Singer Announces Touring Lineup For NICK HELLFORT Project

TOKYO BLADE vocalist Nicolaj Ruhnow‘s solo project, NICK HELLFORT, will release its new album, “The Mask Within”, on March 1 via Sonic Revolution/Fastball Music.

Because of his commitments to TOKYO BLADE since July 2010, Ruhnow was forced to push all activities regarding NICK HELLFORT aside, which resuted in the postponement in the release of “The Mask Within”. This turned out being a wise decision, as Nicolaj went through a number of new experiences with his bandmates and friends in TOKYO BLADE on the road, which led him to re-record many of the vocals tracks on the CD — “to give ‘The Mask Within’ a way wider range, musically and emotionally,” he says in a press release.

“The Mask Within” track listing:

01. Temple Of Kings
02. Fame Is Just A Whore
03. Stepwise Silently
04. The Arrival
05. Perception
06. For All Time
07. Lifeline
08. The Antichrist Wore Black
09. Journey Throu’ A Cup Of Tea

Bonus tracks:

10. Crusaders (demo 2007)
11. The Messenger (demo 2007)

NICK HELLFORT’s touring lineup will be as follows:

* Nicolaj Ruhnow (TOKYO BLADE, DOMAIN) – Vocals
* Andreas Siefert (NACHTSCHATTEN) – Guitar
* Matthias Holzapfel (EVERTALE, ex-NECROPHAGIST) – Guitar
* Steven Wussow (DOMAIN, XANDRIA) – Bass
* Daiv Carpenter (FLASHPOINT SERENADE) – Drums

Confirmed dates so far:

Mar. 01 – Rock-City, Uster (CH)
Mar. 02 – Come Inn, Renchen (GER)
Mar. 09 – 7er Club, Mannheim (GER)
Apr. 06 – Sonnenkeller, Balingen (GER)
Apr. 26 – Negasonic, Aalst (BE)
Apr. 27 – Blue Devils Club, Arrás (FR)
Apr. 28 – Le Klub, Paris (FR)





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *