TRAIL OF TEARS: New Album Title, Cover Artwork Unveiled

Norway’s TRAIL OF TEARS has revealed the cover artwork of the band’s seventh full-length album, “Oscillation”, courtesy of Finnish artist Jan Yrlund. The CD was recorded earlier in the year at Sound Suite Studio in Marseille, France with producer Terje Refsnes and will be released in early 2013 via a soon-to-be-revealed record label.

Fan-filmed video footage of Norway’s TRAIL OF TEARS performing a brand new song, “Eradicate”, at this year’s edition of the Metal Female Voices Fest, which was held on October 19-21 at the Oktoberhallen in Wieze, Belgium.

Commented the band: “Cathrine [Paulsen] came through the extreme schedule with flying colours, putting the finishing vocals on the end result and delivered a performance for the history books!

“We believe that we have created something extraordinary and can’t wait to share it with you all. Never before has a recording process involved so much blood, sweat and tears!”

TRAIL OF TEARS in March announced the addition of drummer Bjørn to the group’s ranks.

The band’s longtime drummer Cato Jensen left the band in January in order to focus on other priorities.

TRAIL OF TEARS in 2010 parted ways with guitarist Pål Olsen and opted to carry on as a five-piece.

TRAIL OF TEARS‘s sixth album, “Bloodstained Endurance”, was recorded and mixed over a six-week period at Sound Suite Studio in Marseille, France with producer Terje Refsnes.

In 2007, TRAIL OF TEARS was rejoined by vocalist Cathrine Paulsen, who sang on the group’s 2002 album, “A New Dimension of Might”.


“Eradicate” (new song) performance:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *