TRANSPORT LEAGUE: Third Studio Webisode Released

Reunited Swedish heavy rockers TRANSPORT LEAGUE have posted the third in a series of webisodes featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the recording sessions for their comeback album, tentatively titled “Boogie From Hell”. The process is taking place at IF Studios, the IN FLAMES-owned facility in Gothenburg, Sweden, with producer Roberto Laghi (IN FLAMES, SONIC SYNDICATE, HARDCORE SUPERSTAR, LOK) and assistant Hasse Asteberg.

Commented the band: “The recording has been going really smooth and the sound is great. The album could be described as evil, and sound- and style-wise it is back to the roots of TRANSPORT LEAGUE, like a mix between BLACK SABBATH, CLUTCH, DANZIG, CORROSION OF CONFORMITY and PRONG.”

Songtitles set to appear on the CD:

* Swing Satanic Swing
* Electric Wolf
* A Pork named Jack
* Speedhead
* Demon Apparatus
* Snake Infested Swamp
* Bitter Sand
* Hi-Octane Slave
* King of Doom
* Barabbas Venomous
* Blood Inn
* Holy Mother Fucker
* Doctor Demon
* Fight Back

“Speedhead” can already be purchased via iTunes. The track was released via the band’s own Hoffa Entertainment.

TRANSPORT LEAGUE played its first reunion show on May 15, 2009 on the Terass stage at Henriksberg in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Bassist Ken Sandin was unable to participate in the reunion concert and was temporarily replaced by former TRANSPORT LEAGUE drummer (now on bass) Lars Häglund (also ex-B-THONG)

Commented the group: “TRANSPORT LEAGUE was the band who invented the phrase ‘boogie from hell,’ well known and well heard on the two first albums, ‘Stallion Showcase’ (1995) and ‘Superevil’ (1997). Just listen to tracks such as ‘Cosmical Satanical’ and ‘Lost in the Desert of Habib’ and you will understand what we are talking about.

TRANSPORT LEAGUE no doubt paved the way for such artists as VOLBEAT and MUSTASCH, drawing from many sources to create a new format for heavy guitar-driven groovy rock.”

TRANSPORT LEAGUE‘s fourth full-length album, “Multiple Organ Harvest”, was released in November 2003 through Holland’s Seamview Records.


Matt Starander – Drums
Tony Julien Jelencovich – Vocals/Guitar
Peter Hunyadi – Lead Guitar
Lars Häglund – Bass

For more information, go to this location.