TRAPT Joined By ATREYU Guitarist

California rockers TRAPT have announced the addition of ATREYU guitarist Travis Miguel to the group’s ranks. Miguel will join the band on the road this week as TRAPT kick off their U.S. tour in support of their new album, “Reborn”, which hits stores on Tuesday, January 22 via Epochal Artist Records/Capital Music Group. The CD will be released in a standard version as well as a deluxe edition which will feature five acoustic songs from “Reborn” as well as the never-before-released fan favorite “Avelyn”.

“This record is really a new sound for TRAPT,” states TRAPT vocalist/songwriter Chris Taylor Brown. “With ‘Reborn’, we really wanted to use new sounds and textures as well as experiment with other techniques we have learned over the years or have heard in our influences. Lyrically, this album is as deep and thoughtful as any album that TRAPT has done in the past.”

“Reborn” was produced by Brown and engineered by Matt Thorne, known for his work with THE EELS, THE DONNAS and BONNIE MCKEE. From the opening note of the first single “Bring It” to the album closer “You’re No Angel”, it is clear TRAPT is back to pick up where previous hits such as “Headstrong”, “Echo” and “Who’s Going Home With You Tonight?” left off.

TRAPT kicked off its U.S. tour last night (Thursday, January 17) in Seattle, Washington, with dates running throughout February.

“Reborn” track listing:

01. Bring It
02. Love Hate Relationship
03. Experience
04. Eye Of The Storm
05. Livewire
06. Going Under
07. Too Close
08. Strength In Numbers
09. Get Out Of Your Own Way
10. When It Rains
11. You’re No Angel