TRIUMPH Interviewed On ‘Rockline’; Audio Available

All three members of Canadian rock legends TRIUMPH were interviewed on last night’s (Wednesday, September 21) edition of the nationally syndicated radio show “Rockline” with host Bob Coburn. You can now listen to the program at

TRIUMPH‘s 1981 release, “Allied Forces”, was the album where it all came together for these Canadian prog-metallists — great compositions, great performances, and great album design…back when album designs mattered! And now, fans are able to take a highly welcome trip down memory lane, as “Allied Forces” was reissued as a 30th-anniversary vinyl edition on Tuesday, September 20.

The album’s tracks are from the original source material (as prepared by the legendary Bob Ludwig), while the packaging itself exactly mirrors the original ’81 vinyl version (including the four-color, UV-coated inner sleeve, complete with photos, lyrics and credits). The record itself was pressed on pristine 180-gram vinyl, which also includes a free download card, so fans can download this rock ‘n’ roll classic, as well as a video, directly to their digital player.

TML Entertainment released the album, distributed by ADA in the U.S. and UMG in Canada. The LP is being manufactured by Rainbo Records in Los Angeles, the premier replicator of vinyl in North America.

“Allied Forces” spawned two of TRIUMPH‘s most beloved and enduring arena rock anthems — “Magic Power” and “Fight the Good Fight”.

Produced by the bandmembers themselves (vocalist/guitarist Rik Emmett, bassist Michael Levine, and vocalist/drummer Gil Moore), the nine-track album was certified platinum and has gone on to sell an impressive 2.5 million copies worldwide.

“I am excited that the ‘Allied Forces’ LP is being re-released,” enthused Levine. “Vinyl was always my favorite audio format, because it has really nice warmth and depth. Yet another reason to polish up the turntable and crank up the volume!”

“Allied Forces” track listing:

Side A

01. Fool for Your Love
02. Magic Power
03. Air Raid
04. Allied Forces
05. Hot Time (In This City Tonight)

Side B

01. Fight the Good Fight
02. Ordinary Man
03. Petite Etude” instrumental
04. Say Goodbye