TRIXTER Drummer Interviewed On ‘Maximum Threshold’ (Audio)

Drummer Mark “Gus” Scott of reunited good-time rock and rollers TRIXTER was interviewed on a recent edition of the “Maximum Threshold” radio show. You can now listen to the chat in the YouTube clip below.

TRIXTER‘s new album, “New Audio Machine”, was released on April 24, 2012 in North America via Frontiers Records. Featuring the band’s original lineup, the CD was produced by Steve Brown with extra production and engineering by Chuck Alkazian (ELTON JOHN, CHRISTINA AGUILERA, TESLA) and includes songwriting contributions by SKID ROW‘s Snake Sabo and Rachel Bolan and STYX‘s Glen Burtnik.

The “Tattoos Misery” video can be seen below. The track was written by Steve Brown, P.J. Farley, Mark “Gus” Scott and Xandy Barry (THE ROLLING STONES, PUDDLE OF MUDD, BACKSTREET BOYS, MILEY CYRUS), mixed by Corey Pensa and is featured on

Formed in Paramus, New Jersey in 1984, TRIXTER‘s self-titled debut album attained gold status (reaching #28 on The Billboard 200 in 1990), and spawned three minor hit singles: “Surrender” (#72), “One In A Million” (#75), and “Give It To Me Good” (#65). Despite the fact that none of the singles made the Top 40 or garnered much radio airplay, the videos for all three tunes were in heavy rotation on MTV (especially “Give It To Me Good”, which was #1 on the channel for several weeks). A follow-up effort, “Hear”, came out in 1992, but failed to reach the same commercial heights. The band recorded an album of cover songs, “Undercovers”, in 1994, which garnered little commercial success, and TRIXTER broke up shortly after its release.

TRIXTER announced the reunion of its original lineup in 2007 and has since played a number of shows, including the Rocklahoma festival in 2008.

TRIXTER‘s current lineup features Pete Loran on lead vocals and guitar, Steve Brown on lead guitar, P.J. Farley on bass and Mark “Gus” Scott on drums.

Interview (audio):


“Tattoos Misery” video: