“True Norwegian Balkan metallers” TROLLFEST have released a video for a track that will feature on the upcoming 12-inch picture vinyl “A Decade Of Drekkadence”, which the band is releasing in celebration of its 10th anniversary.

In keeping with the TROLLFEST‘s reputation for enjoying whatever it is they set their minds to, one of the three covers they are featuring on the album is the BRITNEY SPEARS song “Toxic”, for which the video was made. Check it out below.

The 16 tracks on “A Decade Of Drekkadence” include a completely new song, three covers, two B-sides and the band’s 2004 demo which has never previously been released, and which has been long sought after by TROLLFEST fans. Also included are re-recordings of acoustic versions of three of TROLLFEST‘s signature songs which the band performed during a special acoustic set at Metalcamp 2012. Each picture disc will include an email address that purchasers can contact to receive an MP3 download of “A Decade Of Drekkadence”.

Longtime TROLLFEST collaborators, Swedish cartoonist Jonas Darnell and designer Terje Johnsen, have pulled out all the stops for the picture disc, which illustrates a selection of characters created by Darnell for various of the band’s releases, including the iconic metal duck from the “Villanden” album and the hellhound from the track “Helvetes Hunden Garm” which has been a consistent crowd pleaser at TROLLFEST live appearances.

“A Decade Of Drekkadence” will appear in time for the band’s first North American tour in March, when they will hit the road with ENISFERUM, TYR, HEIDEVOLK and HELSOTT for the Paganfest Mexican, American and Canadian tour.

“A Decade Of Drekkadence” track listing:

Side A

01. På Beruselsens Vinger (new song)
02. Gods Away On Business (TOM WAITS cover)
03. Toxic (BRITNEY SPEARS cover)
04. Drekkadag (DREKKAMERATENE cover)
05. Selvforherligende Vås (B-side from “En Kvest For Den Hellige Gral”recording)
06. Drekkaekspedisjon (B-side from “Brumlebassen”recording)

Side B

01. TrollfesT (På Veg Til Vorspiel) (Demo 2004)
02. Drekka Konkurransen! (Demo 2004)
03. Drekka Mer!!! (Demo 2004)
04. …Skogsfest… (Demo 2004)
05. Nachspiel In Ein Baum (Demo 2004)
06. Heimferd (Demo 2004)
07. Brakebein (acoustic re-recording)
08. Rundt Bålet (acoustic re-recording)
09. Karve (acoustic re-recording)
10. Gitarharding Bromleskandinav (song from the Brumlebassen teaser)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *