TROLLFEST To Release Limited-Edition 10th-Anniversary Picture Disc

With a catalog of releases that includes five full-length albums and exuberant live performances that have earned them an ever increasing and dedicated fan base throughout the world, TROLLFEST, the inventors of true Norwegian balkan metal, are set to celebrate their 10th anniversary with the release of a limited-edition 12-inch picture vinyl.

The band has been busy in the studio preparing the 16-track album, to be named “A Decade Of Drekkadence”, which will include a completely new song, three covers, two b-sides and the band’s 2004 demo, which has never previously been released, and which has been long-sought after by TROLLFEST fans. Also included are re-recordings of acoustic versions of three of TROLLFEST‘s signature songs. According to the band, they had such a great time performing a special acoustic set at Metalcamp that they couldn’t resist adding them to their anniversary release.

Swedish cartoonist Jonas Darnell and designer Terje Johnsen, who have worked with TROLLFEST for a long time, will produce the artwork for the picture disc. It was Darnell who created the iconic Iron Duck from the 2009 album “Villanden”. The striking and humorous depiction of the TROLLFEST universe which Darnell and Johnsen create is inhabited by a crazy cast of Trolls who feature in the band’s songs, and who each have their own individual characters and roles, has become an integral part of the band, and one much-loved by fans.

“A Decade Of Drekkadence” will go into production in February, and is expected to be released in time for the band’s first North American tour in March, when they will hit the road with ENSIFERUM, TÝR, HEIDEVOLK and HELSOTT for the Paganfest America tour.

“A Decade Of Drekkadence” tracklisting:

Side A:

01. På Beruselsens Vinger (new song)
02. Gods Away On Business (TOM WAITS cover)
03. Toxic (BRITNEY SPEARS cover)
04. Drekkadag (DREKKAMERATENE cover)
05. Selvforherligende Vås (B-side from “En Kvest For Den Hellige Gral” recording)
06. Drekkaekspedisjon (B-side from “Brumlebassen” recording)

Side B:

01. TrollfesT (På Veg Til Vorspiel) (demo 2004)
02. Drekka Konkurransen! (demo 2004)
03. Drekka Mer!!! (demo 2004)
04. …Skogsfest… (demo 2004)
05. Nachspiel In Ein Baum (demo 2004)
06. Heimferd (demo 2004)
07. Brakebein (acoustic re-recording)
08. Rundt Bålet (acoustic re-recording)
09. Karve (acoustic re-recording)
10. Gitarharding Bromleskandinav (song from the “Brumlebassen” teaser)

“TrinkenTroll” video: