TRUTH CORRODED: ‘Knives Of The Betrayed’ Video Released

“Knives Of The Betrayed”, the new video from the Australian extreme thrash outfit TRUTH CORRODED, can be seen below. The clip is a culmination of tour footage from the band’s April/May 2011 Australian and Asian tours with HYPNO5E.

“Knives Of The Betrayed” comes off TRUTH CORRODED‘s latest album, “Worship The Bled”, which was made available on September 16 via Ultimhate Records. The CD was recorded between July and September 2010 and was mixed and mastered byJonas Kjellgren of SCAR SYMMETRY at Black Lounge Studio in Avesta, Sweden. Drums on the album were laid down by Kevin Talley (DAATH, MISERY INDEX, CHIMAIRA), who “really added a great intensity to our new songs — offering his distinctive style, while also honing in on our sound and capturing the feel of our influences,” according to bassist Greg Shaw. “It has taken the band to the next level, and built on the intensity of our last album. The continued involvement of Jonas has consolidated the sound, and aside from his great skill as an engineer, he has offered some awesome shred to the album’s opening song, ‘Knives Of The Betrayed’.”

The “Worship The Bled” cover artwork was created by Björn Goosses of Killustrations, who has previously worked with such bands as DEW-SCENTED, ZYKLON, SODOM, NORTHER, ABORTED and ONE MAN ARMY AND THE UNDEAD QUARTET. Shaw stated, “Killustrations have created some incredible album covers, and we really felt that Björn could capture the imagery we were looking for. The artwork conveys the message behind the album title — how the worship of monotheistic religion, political and economic ideologies and the waging of war have bled modern civilization. We gave Killustrations the idea and that was the image created — it is confronting and communicates the title of the album.”

“Worship The Bled” track listing:

01. Knives Of The Betrayed (feat. Jonas Kjellgren)
02. Hunt All Heroes
03. Pride Of Demise
04. Nothing Left Alive
05. The Great Waste Of Flesh
06. Scavengers
07. Dragged Beneath
08. Remnants
09. Tear Out The Eyes Of God
10. Summon Abyss


Click Here To Watch The Video