TURBONEGRO To Release ‘Sexual Harassment’ on June 13

They said it could never happen, but Turbonegro‘s men of denim are back.

Like a Japanese salaryman rubbing himself up against you on a busy Tokyo commuter train, the Norwegian five-piece are bringing Sexual Harassment into your life with their ninth studio album, ‘Sexual Harassment‘, released through Volcom Entertainment on June 13.

After nearly 10 years of mutual admiration and support, the denim band and the denim brand finally tie the knot with Volcom Entertainments release of the first single from the forthcoming album. ‘You Give Me Worms‘, recently premiered on BBC1, is available digitally starting today, May 4th, from here.

A new era for the world’s biggest underground rock-n-roll band begins. The ten song album, recorded at Electric Lady Studios in New York, will be released digitally June 13 and showcases Turbonegro‘s roots in hardcore punk, ’80s alternative, the thrift-store riffs of The Stooges and The Stones, platform-booted glitter rock, and spectacular bubblegum radio music of any era – all executed with an attitude that’s unmistakably Turbonegro. Fine quality LPs and CDs of the album will be available in August.

Turbonegro is:

  • Tony Sylvester AKA Duke Of Nothing – vocals
  • Euroboy – lead guitar
  • Rune Rebellion – rhythm guitar
  • Happy-Tom – bass
  • Tommy Manboy – drums

Catch the band live at:

  • June 09 Download Festival, Donington UK
  • August 24 Leeds Festival Leeds UK
  • August 26 Reading Festival, Reading, UK