TWISTED SISTER’s ‘Live At Hammersmith’ And ‘Club Daze 2: Live In The Bars’ To Be Re-Released

Eagle Rock Entertainment/Armoury Records will get heavy on May 29 when it re-releases the double-disc TWISTED SISTER “Live At Hammersmith” as well as “Club Daze 2: Live In The Bars”. The two CD packages, sold separately, are an important part of this great band’s legacy as it shows just how TWISTED they became over time.

“Club Daze 2: Live In The Bars” starts with two 1984 burners (“Never Say Never” and “Blastin’ Fast Loud”) that didn’t make their “Stay Hungry” album. Both songs were finally completed in 2001. The next seven tracks were recorded for a 1979 Halloween radio show that never aired. The final four tracks — including TWISTED covers of LITTLE RICHARD (“Long Tall Sally”) and CHUCK BERRY (“Johnny B. Goode”) — were taken from WLIR and WBAB radio sessions. Bassist Mark Mendoza has remastered all 13 tracks for this release.
“Live At Hammersmith” is a double-doozy: a 1984 blockbuster live performance at London’s famed Hammersmith Odeon with two bonus covers from Portchester, New York in 1979 — Elvis Presley‘s “Jailhouse Rock” and the 1951 jump blues “Train Kept A’Rollin'” that’s been performed by everyone from Johnny Burnette to THE YARDBIRDS to LED ZEPPELIN to Jeff Beck. The Hammersmith show is an action-ball of 14 well-muscled metal jams which includes “We’re Not Gonna Take It”, “You Can’t Stop Rock’n’Roll”, “Under The Blade” and “Burn In Hell”.

As the legend of TWISTED SISTER continues to expand worldwide and the demand for their live shows growing larger every year, these two discs complete the re-mastering process of the entire TWISTED SISTER catalog on Eagle Rock/Armoury Records just in time for the summer festival season.

“Club Daze” track listing:

01. Never Say Never
02. Blastin’ Fast Loud
03. Follow Me
04. Under The Blade
05. Lady’s Boy
06. Come Back
07. Can’t Stand Still
08. Honey, Look Three Times
09. You Know I Cry
10. Without You
11. Plastic Money
12. Long Tall Sally
13. Johnny B. Goode

“Live At Hammersmith” track listing:

Disc One:

01. What You Don’t Know
02. The Kids Are Back
03. Stay Hungry
04. Destroyer
05. We’re Not Gonna Take It
06. You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll
07. Knife In The Back
08. Shoot ‘Em Down
09. Under The Blade

Disc Two:

01. Burn In Hell
02. I Am, I’m Me
03. I Wanna Rock
04. SMF
05. We’re Gonna Make It

Bonus Tracks:

06. Jailhouse Rock
07. Train Kept A Rollin’