TYGERS OF PAN TANG To Release ‘Ambush’ In September

The influential and legendary British hard rock band TYGERS OF PAN TANG will release a brand new album, “Ambush”, on September 24, celebrating a landmark year in the band’s history.

“Ambush” features 11 tracks of handsomely crafted melodic rock, recorded and produced by Chris Tsangarides who produced the band’s historic “Wild Cat” and “Spellbound” albums in 1980 and 1981, respectively. Those early efforts were critically acclaimed and similarly revered by fans, as was the TYGERS‘ most recent LP, “Animal Instinct”.

With a truly impressive piece of coverart by Rodney Matthews who originally worked with the band on the iconic “Crazy Nights” album cover and with audio mastering by Ian Cooper (“Wild Cat” and “Spellbound” albums), some three decades on, the TYGERS have assembled a team which understands and lives up to their heritage.

“Ambush” track listing:

01. Keeping Me Alive
02. These Eyes
03. One Of A Kind
04. Rock Roll Dream
05. She
06. Man On Fire
07. Play To Win
08. Burning Desire
09. Hey Suzie
10. Mr. Indispensable
11. Speed

Fans can get a free MP3 download of “Speed” and also watch a trailer video at the Rocksector Records web site. They can also find details of how to pre-order the album from August 1, including an option for a special limited edition fanpack.


Robb Weir – Guitar
Jacopo Meille – Vocals
Dean Robertson – Guitar
Gavin Gray – Bass
Craig Ellis – Drums/Percussion



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *