U.D.O./Ex-ACCEPT Frontman UDO DIRKSCHNEIDER Interviewed In Helsinki

Finland’s Voice.fi conducted an interview with former ACCEPT and current U.D.O. frontman Udo Dirkschneider when U.D.O.played a headlining show at DOM in Helsinki on September 30, 2011. You can now watch the chat below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Rev-Raptor
02. Dominator
03. Thunderball
04. Leatherhead
05. Independence Day
06. Break The Rules
07. Screaming For A Love-Bite (ACCEPT cover)
08. Heart Of Gold
09. Vendetta
10. Princess Of The Dawn (ACCEPT cover)
11. I Give As Good As I Get
12. Neon Nights (Accept cover)
13. Man And Machine
14. Living On A Frontline
15. Up To The Limit (ACCEPT cover)
16. Two Faced Woman


17. The Bogeyman
18. Metal Heart (ACCEPT cover)
19. Balls To The Wall (ACCEPT cover)

U.D.O. will release a “rare-tracks” album with some very special gems for the fans. Entitled “Celebrator”, the effort will be made available on April 20 via AFM Records. The group is currently finalizing the track listing for the CD, the details of which will be announced later this month.

U.D.O.‘s November 16, 2011 perormance at Hristo Botev Hall in Sofia, Bulgaria was professionally filmed for the band’s next official live DVD, tentatively titled “Rev-Raptor Tour – Live From Sofia”, for an August/September release. The group says, “Stefan [Kaufmann, guitar] is working on the DVD. It’s a lot of work for him to do since the band played nearly 150 minutes and we want to show you every single second.”

U.D.O.‘s latest album, “Rev-Raptor”, was released on May 20, 2011 via AFM Records. The recordings for the CD took place between June 2010 and February 2011 at Roxx studios (owned by U.D.O. guitarist and ex-ACCEPT drummer Stefan Kaufmann) in Pulheim, Germany. The effort was mastered by Manfred Melchior at MM Sound Digital studios in Steinhagen, Germany. The album’s cover artwork is once again a comic-like motif: but the “Dominator” character is this time “a lot more effectual and colorful,” according to a press release.

U.D.O. is:

Udo Dirkschneider – Lead Vocals
Stefan Kaufmann – Guitar, Vocals
Igor Gianola – Guitar
Fitty Wienhold – Bass, Vocals
Francesco Jovino – Drums







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *