UFO Announces West Coast Tour

British/American hard rock legends UFO will return to North America this fall for a West Coast tour.

The dates are as follows:

Nov. 15 – Chicago, IL – House of Blues
Nov. 16 – Milwaukee, WI – Shank Hall
Nov. 17 – St. Charles, IL – Arcada Theater
Nov. 18 – St. Charles, IL – Arcada Theater
Nov. 20 – Orangevale, CA – Boardwalk
Nov. 21 – San Francisco, CA – The Independent
Nov. 23 – Santa Cruz, CA – The Catalyst
Nov. 24 – Agoura Hills, CA – Canyon Club
Nov. 25 – San Diego, CA – Brick by Brick
Nov. 28 – San Juan Capistrano, CA – The Coach House
Nov. 29 – West Hollywood, CA – Key Club
Nov. 30 – Las Vegas, NV – Boulder Station Casino
Dec. 01 – Corona, CA – Marquee 15

UFO released its new album, “Seven Deadly”, on February 28 (one day earlier internationally) via SPV/Steamhammer. The effort, which was recorded with producer Tommy Newton at his Area 51 studio in Celle, Germany, was made available as a limited-edition digipack (including two bonus tracks), a double gatefold LP with printed innersleeves and colored vinyl, standard-edition CD and as a digital download.

“Seven Deadly” track listing:

01. Fight Night
02. Wonderland
03. Mojo Town
04. Angel Station
05. Year Of The Gun
06. The Last Stone Rider
07. Steal Yourself
08. Burn Your House Down
09. The Fear
10. Waving Good Bye
11. Other Men’s Wives (bonus track)
12. Bag O’ Blues (bonus track)

According to a press release, “Seven Deadly” is “an atmospherically dense fabric consisting of classy guitars, tight rock grooves and vocals which are unique to UFO. The classic rock of ‘Burn Your House Down’ features all the important UFO strengths, ‘Going Down To Mojotown’ sees the musicians sound tougher than ever, and last but not least, ‘Wonderland’ features a pointed reference to UFO‘s early days. ‘Angel Station’ sees the band prove how classic rock music is complemented perfectly with epic elements, while ‘Fight Night’ is an excellent track to be performed in a live context.”

The current UFO lineup continues to consist of the three original members, Phil Mogg (vocals), Paul Raymond (guitar, keyboards), and Andy Parker (drums), as well as American world-class guitarist Vinnie Moore.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *