UGLY KID JOE: New Video Interviews From U.K.’s DOWNLOAD Festival

Matt Stocks of Kerrang! Radio and Amit of Metal Hammer TV conducted separate interviews with vocalist Whitfield Crane of reunited hard rockers UGLY KID JOE at this year’s Download festival, which was held June 8-10 at Donington Park in Leicestershire, United Kingdom. You can now watch the footage below.

UGLY KID JOE released a new six-song EP, “Stairway To Hell”, digitally on June 5 and will make it available physically on July 9.

“Stairway To Hell” heralds UGLY KID JOE‘s return, containing songs spanning the full repertoire of influences which made UGLY KID JOE one of the prime soundtracks for young snowboarders, surfers, keggers and characters worldwide. Whether it’s “Devil’s Paradise”, with it’s hypnotic riffery and hook line, grooving and grinding its hips seductively, the melodic power-fueled darkness of “No One Survives” or the irrepressibly memorable chug-and-chorus of “I’m Alright” it’s clear that UGLY KID JOE have everything they started with plus fatter chops and a (frankly) superior curve on songwriting.

“Stairway To Hell” track listing:

01. Devil’s Paradise
02. You Make Me Sick
03. No One Survives
04. I’m Alright
05. Love Ain’t True! (feat. Angelo Moore and Dirty Walt of FISHBONE)
06. Another Beer

All six tracks can now be streamed using the widget below. Also available is the video for “Devil’s Paradise”, which was filmed in early April in Lake Tahoe, Nevada with Mike and Dave Hatchett of Standard Films.

UGLY KID JOE released three full-length albums and toured extensively throughout the 1990s before disbanding in 1997.

UGLY KID JOE 2012 is:

Whitfield Crane – Vocals
Klaus Eichstadt – Guitar
Dave Fortman – Guitar
Cordell Crockett – Bass
Shannon Larkin – Drums

Kerrang! Radio interview:


Metal Hammer TV interview:






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *