ULVER: ‘The Norwegian National Opera’ DVD, Blu-Ray Detailed

Kscope has set a November 28 release date for “Live In Concert: The Norwegian National Opera” DVD and Blu-ray from ULVER.

Early pioneer of Norwegian black metal, ULVER has continually evolved throughout its career and now inhabits a place entirely its own, blending rock, pop, electronica, symphonic and classical traditions along with progressive and/or avant-garde forms to create ground-breaking material. Until recently, however, the band had remained exclusively within the studio. This changed in May 2009 when the band accepted an invitation to appear at the Norwegian Festival of Literature. The success of this gig lead to them embarking on a string of other gigs in 2009 and 2010, selling out prestigious venues such as the Queen Elizabeth Hall in London, Volksbühne in Berlin and La Cigale in Paris before they returned to their homeland for a landmark gig at The Norwegian Opera House.

The two-hour concert marries tracks from throughout the band’s catalogue to stunning visuals to create a spectacle fitting for such a grand venue. The evening was captured on six HD cameras and the audio has been mixed for this release in the band’s own Crystal Canyon Studios. It is packaged in a limited-edition 32-page rigid digibook two-disc set (Blu-ray and DVD)

“Live In Concert: The Norwegian National Opera” track listing:

01. Moon Piece
02. Eos
03. Let The Children Go
04. Little Blue Bird
05. Rock Massif Part 2
06. For The Love Of God
07. Operator
08. In The Red
09. England
10. Funebre
11. Hallways Of Always
12. Theme From Silence Teaches You How To Sing
13. A Cold Kiss (Porn Piece Part 2)
14. A Memorable Fancy (The Marriage Of Heaven And Hell, Plates 16-17)
15. Like Music
16. Not Saved
17. Legs Piece


Ulver – The Norwegian National Opera (DVD / Blu-ray trailer) from Kscope on Vimeo.