UNDERØATH: ‘Sunburnt’ Video Released

With just a few sold-out dates remaining on their swan song farewell tour, Christian metalcore act UNDERØATH continues to thrill fans with new material. Today the band debuted a video for one of the final new tracks of its remarkable career , “Sunburnt”, directed by the band’s own Daniel Davison. Check it out below.

“Sunburnt” is one of two new songs recorded by UNDERØATH with longtime producer Matt Goldman for release on the band’s career retrospective album, “Anthology 1999-2013”, which was released on November 6, 2012 via Solid State Records. Together with final new track “Unsound”, “Sunburnt” is a worthy addition to the career-spanning collection, which includes fan favorites culled from the band’s 1999 debut, “Act Of Depression”, through the instant classics on 2010’s “Ø (Disambiguation)”.

The group’s unanticipated decision to disband sent shockwaves through social media networks, with UNDERØATH becoming a worldwide trending topic on Twitter as countless fans shared their thoughts on the influential band and the impact its music had on their lives.

One of hard rock’s biggest success stories, UNDERØATH leaves a remarkable legacy that includes seven acclaimed albums — chief among them gold-certified releases “They’re Only Chasing Safety” and “Define The Great Line” — multiple Grammy nominations, tours of six continents and over 1.3 million records sold.

“Anthology 1999-2013” track listing:

01. Sunburnt (new song)
02. Unsound (new song)
03. In Division
04. Catch Myself Catching Myself
05. Paper Lung
06. Desperate Times, Desperate Measures
07. Too Bright To See, Too Loud To Hear
08. In Regards To Myself
09. You’re Ever So Inviting
10. Writing On The Walls
11. A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black And White
12. Reinventing Your Exit
13. It’s Dangerous Business Walking Out Your Front Door
14. I’ve Got Ten Friends And A Crowbar That Says You Ain’t Gonna Do Jack
15. When The Sun Sleeps
16. Cries Of The Past
17. Heart Of Stone

UNDERØATH: ‘Sunburnt’ Video