VAN HALEN: Audio Sample Of Another New Song Posted Online

A 90-second sample of “Stay Frosty”, a brand new song from VAN HALEN, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The track comes off the band’s new album, “A Different Kind Of Truth”, which will arrive on February 7 via Interscope.

“A Different Kind Of Truth” track listing:

01. Tattoo
02. She’s The Woman
03. You And Your Blues
04. China Town
05. Blood And Fire
06. Bullethead
07. As Is
08. Honeybabysweetiedoll
09. The Trouble With Never
10. Outta Space
11. Stay Frosty
12. Big River
13. Beats Workin’

VAN HALEN singer David Lee Roth last week posted a video in which he took several minutes to explain what the lyrics of “Tattoo”, the band’s new single, are about. Roth‘s handwritten lyrics for the tune have already been posted online by

Last week, VAN HALEN posted an acoustic performance of the band’s cover of THE KINKS“You Really Got Me” online via Yahoo! Music.

That clip was taken from “The Downtown Sessions”, a bonus DVD of four acoustic numbers that will be included with the deluxe edition of “A Different Kind Of Truth”. The other three tracks on the DVD are “Panama”, “You And Your Blues” and “Beautiful Girls”.

“A Different Kind Of Truth” is the first VAN HALEN album in 13 years and first with singer David Lee Roth in 28 years.

VAN HALEN‘s 2012 tour kicks off on February 18 in Louisville, Kentucky.


(Thanks: NJthrasher)