VAN HALEN: ‘Enhaned’ Performance Clip Of ‘She’s The Woman’ From Cafe Wha?

An “enhanced” video clip of VAN HALEN performing the track “She’s The Woman” during the band’s January 5 concert at the tiny Cafe Wha? nightclub in Manhattan’s Greenwich Village can be seen below. The show at the 250-person venue was the band’s first since it ended its hugely successful 2007/2008 reunion trek with original singer David Lee Roth. The gig also served to officially kick off the promotional campaign for the new VAN HALEN album, “A Different Kind Of Truth”, which will be released on February 7 via Interscope. The CD’s first single and video, “Tatoo”, arrived on January 10.

The setlist for Cafe Wha? show stuck to VAN HALEN classics from the six albums of the initial David Lee Roth era, with the exception of “She’s The Woman”. That song originally appeared on the 1976 demo, produced by KISS bassist Gene Simmons, that got VAN HALEN their record deal with Warner Bros. It was left off the group’s 1978 debut but has been resurrected for the new disc.

VAN HALEN‘s setlist for the Cafe Wha? concert was as follows:

01. You Really Got Me
02. Runnin’ With The Devil
03. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
04. Everybody Wants Some
05. She’s The Woman
06. Dance The Night Away
07. Panama
08. Hot For Teacher
09. Ice Cream Man
10. Ain’t Talkin Bout Love
11. Jump
12. Beautiful Girls
13. Unchained

“A Different Kind Of Truth” will be the group’s first all-new collection since “Van Halen 3” was issued 13 years ago, and its first with singer David Lee Roth since “1984”.

VAN HALEN released details of its upcoming North American tour, which will kick off on February 18 in Louisville, Kentucky. Tickets for the tour will begin going on sale January 14. KOOL AND THE GANG will open for VAN HALEN on selected tour stops.