VAN HALEN: Multi-Camera Fan-Filmed Video Footage Of Entire Pittsburgh Concert

Multi-camera fan-filmed video footage of VAN HALEN‘s entire March 30 concert at Consol Energy Center in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania can be seen below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Unchained
02. Runnin’ With The Devil
03. She’s The Woman
04. Romeo Delight
05. Tattoo
06. Everybody Wants Some!!
07. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
08. China Town
09. Jamie’s Cryin’
10. Oh, Pretty Woman (ROY ORBISON cover)
11. Drum Solo
12. You Really Got Me (THE KINKS cover)
13. Blood and Fire
14. Dance The Night Away
15. I’ll Wait
16. Hot For Teacher
17. Women In Love
18. Girl Gone Bad
19. Beautiful Girls
20. Ice Cream Man (JOHN BRIM cover)
21. Panama
22. Guitar Solo
23. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
24. Jump

According to The Pulse Of Radio, VAN HALEN has not canceled the final 31 dates on its current North American tour due to poor ticket sales, illness or internal turmoil. Singer David Lee Roth posted a video message online earlier in the month, saying that “the band is getting along famously, better than we have in quite some time, and I think the shows reveal that through the miracle of YouTube.” But, Roth added, “As usual we bit off more than we can chew when it came to scheduling. The band is winning but our schedule has been sidelined for unnecessary roughness. If we continue past July 4 and all the way into Australia and Japan then we’re asking for the robot zombie tour.”

The frontman admitted that the band is taking a break now to avoid greater exhaustion later on, saying that they plan to be on the road for two years. He finished, “Stay tuned, and we’ll see you down the road in just a little bit.”

According to Billboard, a reliable source close to the VAN HALEN camp corroborated Roth‘s message, saying that “fatigue” is the reason for the dates being scrapped. The source also said that the shows will not be canceled outright, but will be rescheduled.

The source said, “(The band is) doing great with ticket sales. They’re not fighting. They’re just burnt and they want to take some time off. They got so excited and everything was going so well, they said, ‘let’s add more dates,’ and I don’t think they realized how tired they were. That may not sound like the truth, but it is.”

VAN HALEN will still play 15 more dates on the current leg of the trek, ending on June 26 in New Orleans. The source said that more shows will be booked, but “we just don’t know when yet.”

VAN HALEN is touring behind “A Different Kind Of Truth”, its first album in 14 years and first with original singer David Lee Roth since 1984.

The Billboard story follows a similar report at, widely regarded as the authoritative VAN HALEN fan site. That site reports that the band has been “working tirelessly for the last 18 months” and “wants the second leg (of the tour) to be as awesome as the first.”





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *