VAN HALEN Performs At ROCK USA Festival In Wisconsin

VAN HALEN played its first US show of 2013 last night (Saturday, July 20) as the closing act of the four-day Rock USA festival in Oshkosh, Wisconsin.

VAN HALEN took the stage close to 11:15 p.m. opening with “Unchained” and playing a 90-minute set that spanned the band’s first six albums. Among the tracks that were aired were “Running With The Devil”, “You Really Got Me”, “I’ll Wait”, “Panama” and “Jump”. Singer David Lee Roth Roth went through several minor costume changes, including adding a newsboy hat, a sailor hat, scarves, shades and different jackets.

“Thank you to everyone that came out to #RockUSA13 last night!!!,” tweeted VAN HALEN bassist Wolfgang Van Halen after the concert. “We had a great time! Hope to be back soon!!”

VAN HALEN‘s setlist was as follows:

01. Unchained
02. Runnin’ With The Devil
03. She’s The Woman
04. Romeo Delight
05. Tattoo
06. Everybody Wants Some!!
07. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
08. China Town
09. Hear About It Later
10. Pretty Woman
11. Alex Van Halen Drum Solo
12. You Really Got Me
13. Dance The Night Away
14. I’ll Wait
15. Hot For Teacher
16. Beautiful Girls
17. David Lee Roth Storytelling
18. Ice Cream Man
19. Panama
20. Eddie Van Halen Guitar Solo
21. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love


22. Jump

VAN HALEN will next play at the California Mid-State Fair in Paso Robles, California on Wednesday (July 24).

VAN HALEN backed out of 31 North American dates last summer, citing exhaustion, and then Eddie Van Halen was sidelined for four-to-six months after undergoing surgery for the inflammatory intestinal affliction diverticulitis.

Roth recently gave an interview to Rolling Stone in which he expressed his desire to work on fresh material with Eddie Van Halen and tour outside the U.S., saying, “We have an audience and we have a potential future in many, many places . . . I don’t know where the VAN HALEN future lies aside from the States.”