VAN HALEN: Quality Footage Of Entire San Antonio Concert

Quality fan-filmed video footage of VAN HALEN‘s entire June 22 concert at ATT Center in San Antonio, Texas can be seen at this location. A few of the clips are available below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Unchained
02. Runnin’ With The Devil
03. She’s The Woman
04. Romeo Delight
05. Tattoo
06. Everybody Wants Some!!
07. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
08. China Town
09. Hear About It Later
10. Oh, Pretty Woman (ROY ORBISON Cover)
11. Drum Solo
12. You Really Got Me (THE KINKS cover)
13. The Trouble With Never
14. Dance The Night Away
15. I’ll Wait
16. And The Cradle Will Rock…
17. Hot For Teacher
18. Women In Love
19. Beautiful Girls
20. Ice Cream Man (JOHN BRIM cover)
21. Panama
22. Guitar Solo
23. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
24. Jump

As previously reported, Eddie Van Halen and his son, VAN HALEN bassist Wolfgang Van Halen, gave a rare joint interview to USA Today on June 13 in which they discussed the reason for the band postponing more than 30 summer tour dates following a June 26 show in New Orleans. Eddie explained, “We bit off more than we could chew. This record took a lot out of us. And we went on tour earlier than we wanted to so we could play Madison Square Garden (in March, before a renovation), and that threw the schedule out of whack.”

Eddie added that “a lot of the canceled dates were in cities we already played,” but promised that VAN HALEN will return to U.S. stages later on: “In November, we’ll hit Japan, and in the New Year, we’ll possibly do something special, but I can’t talk about it.”

When the canceled shows were announced, rumors originally began circulating that Eddie and singer David Lee Roth were feuding again. But Eddie denied that, saying, “Dave‘s the same as he’s always been, funny, witty. Sometimes I can only take that in small doses, because he just goes on and on.”

Wolfgang added, “He’s like the Energizer Bunny — wind it up and see what happens,” while his father said, “But Dave always lands on his feet.”

Roth himself posted a video message online explaining the scrapped dates, saying that “the band is getting along famously, better than we have in quite some time . . . (but) if we continue past July 4 and all the way into Australia and Japan then we’re asking for the robot zombie tour.”

VAN HALEN is touring behind “A Different Kind Of Truth”, its first album in 14 years and first with Roth since 1984.










Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *