VAN HALEN: Video Footage Of Entire Indianapolis Concert Posted Online

Fan-filmed video footage of VAN HALEN‘s entire February 22 performance at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, Indiana can be seen below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. You Really Got Me (THE KINKS cover)
02. Runnin’ With the Devil
03. She’s The Woman
04. Romeo Delight
05. Tattoo
06. Everybody Wants Some!!
07. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
08. China Town
09. Hear About It Later
10. Oh, Pretty Woman (ROY ORBISON cover)
11. Drum Solo
12. Unchained
13. The Trouble with Never
14. Dance The Night Away
15. I’ll Wait
16. Hot For Teacher
17. Women In Love
18. Girl Gone Bad
19. Beautiful Girls
20. Ice Cream Man (JOHN BRIM cover)
21. Panama
22. Guitar Solo
23. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
24. Jump

VAN HALEN continues to roll out a selection of rare tracks, none of which have been played live since at least the early Eighties, on the band’s current North American tour. According to The Pulse Of Radio , the latest gem to be dusted off is “Hang ‘Em High” , from 1982’s “Diver Down” album, which was given its first airing since probably 1983 on Sunday night (March 11) in Boston. Lead singer David Lee Roth noted the occasion by telling the audience, “That’s the first time we’ve played that in forever.”

The band began unearthing the deep cuts right from the start of the tour last month, and so far audiences have heard tracks like “Hear About It Later” from 1981’s “Fair Warning” , “The Full Bug” from “Diver Down” , “Girl Gone Bad” from 1984, plus “Women In Love” and “Outta Love Again” , both from “Van Halen II” .

Almost none of these songs have been performed by VAN HALEN since the initial tour for each of their respective albums.

According to online postings, “Take Your Whiskey Home” from “Women And Children First” is a popular choice among fans for the group to dig out next, along with “Fair Warning” cuts “Dirty Movies” and “Push Comes To Shove” , neither of which have ever been performed live.

VAN HALEN is on the road behind “A Different Kind Of Truth” , its first album with Roth in 28 years. The tour stops on Tuesday (March 13) in Manchester, New Hampshire.